Reviews

Reviews

Our business thrives on the positive reviews from our customers

Barbosa’s Kustom Kolor Paint & Body Repair is committed to providing the best in customer service. We offer professional and friendly assistance to our customers for whatever they may need. That is why we are proud of our continued success in satisfying one customer after the other. Don’t just take our word for it-be sure to read through our customer testimonials, and you’ll see why we are the best in the business!

Our Google Reviews are below.
Read our Reviews on Angie’s List.
Read our Reviews on Facebook.


Barbosas Kustom Kolor IconBarbosas Kustom Kolor

9220 Northwest 63 Street, Parkville

4.9 41 reviews

  • Avatar Erica Williams ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Barbosa's is a great body shop, I use them personally and refer all of my clients to them as well.
  • Avatar Erica Williams ★★★★★ 3 months ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
  • Avatar Andrea Simpson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    These guys are very professional and did a wonderful job on repairing my SUV. It looks like the day I bought it! I highly recommend them. Here's the before and after photos.
  • Avatar Steven Franklin ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I've been to Barbosa's twice now and I'm always amazed how prompt and inexpensive they are. They do a great job, highly recommended. True professionals!
  • Avatar Erica Edmisten ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I did a bit of damage to the front of my car and when I called about an estimate, they first asked if I was okay. I went to other places to get estimates but chose Barbosa's because they made me feel comfortable and like they actually … More cared about getting my car back to me. As far as fixing the car, they exceeded my expectations and did it within 4 days, when each other estimate told me 6-10 days. All of the staff were so nice and professional, and I'm so glad I chose to use them.
  • Avatar Dawn Cornelius ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We have used Barbosas Kustom Kolor for many vehicles over several years. This has to be among the best body shops in the region in terms of quality and professionalism. I wholeheartedly recommend Barbosas Kustom Kolor!
  • A Google User ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We have used Barbosas Kustom Kolor for many vehicles over several years. This has to be among the best body shops in the region in terms of quality and professionalism. I wholeheartedly recommend Barbosas Kustom Kolor!
  • Avatar Mark Harrell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Always a great job!!!
  • Avatar Jaeden Shilko ★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Cody Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Matthew Theut ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service and quality of work.
    I had damage to front end of my Ford Expedition due to a minor accident as well as an alignment issue with the steering wheel. Upon further inspection done by the shop they discovered several other issues
    … More and worked seamlessly with my insurance company to adjust the claim accordingly. Tony, the manager, kept me in the loop the entire time and ensured the process was as smooth as possible.
    In addition to fixing the front end, they also took care of some scratches and dings l accumulated over the years from the kids bikes and balls. The cost for these additional repairs were very reasonable.
    When I picked up the truck, it looked great and was pleasantly surprised that they detailed the interior!
    I was doing this extra work in preparation to sell the vehicle, now I'm going to hold onto it.
  • Avatar Sameera Almuttar ★★★★★ a year ago
    I highly recommend Barbosas Kustom Kolor. Great service and fair prices, my car looks as good as new!
  • Avatar Laura CS ★★★★★ a year ago
    We were so grateful to find affordable bumper repair ($200) after getting two insurance-priced estimates of over $800. The bumper looks great and they fixed it up instead of replacing it.
  • Avatar Keith Dieffenbach ★★★★★ a year ago
    Professional service, great work, done early and the price was very good. Locally owned.
  • Avatar Patricia reams ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great place to get your car fixed
  • Avatar half driven ★★★★★ a year ago
    These guys know their stuff. Fast service and excellent work.
  • Avatar Chris Snyder ★★★★★ a year ago
    I didn’t have rental coverage on my insurance so they paid for mine while it was in the shop. Also cleaned my car inside and out. Awesome place !
  • Avatar J Holcomb ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ray and his crew always do an excellent job!
  • Avatar John Iverson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very easy to work with
  • Avatar Becky Von Bargen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Always helpful
  • Avatar John Deakins ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ray and the guys did an AWESOME job repairing my truck!!! Looks brand new! No hassle! I am so happy with my experience there.
  • Avatar Elizabeth Endicott ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Marcia Turnbull ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I'm always pleased with the work and the service is excellent. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
  • Avatar Liza Abney ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    This place is awesome! Great customer service and friendly staff. I would def recommend this place! 5 stars all the way!
  • Avatar Phillip Borst ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent work! Tony, Rey, Mickey and crew all strive for customer satisfaction. I highly recommend!
  • Avatar chris brown ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Joe Hedge ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar James Schutter ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Brent Graham ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Helpful staff and they do a great job.
  • Avatar Salon Halo ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I had some deep scratches in my new Lexus and they made my vehicle look like brand new! Quality work! Highly recommend
  • Avatar Michael Horseman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    So I have kids...let me rephrase...I have adult kids. Both of them have gotten in multiple accidents with their cars so we've dealt with a considerable number of collision centers. The most recent few we have taken the cars to Rey … More Barbosa at Barbosa's Kustom Kolor in Parkville. They've done an outstanding job, had great communication and have been very patient with us. I highly recommend this shop for your collision and auto paint needs.
  • Avatar Christina ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Josh Webber ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Melissa Pena ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    These guys did a fantastic job repairing my Ford Fiesta.! Thanks Tony for working us in to your schedule.!! You guys are rock stars.!!
  • Avatar Yvette Riddle ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Sandyfeet ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I dropped off my Jeep for some rust repair and cannot tell where the old stops and the new begins. They did a wonderful job the paint matches perfectly.
  • Avatar Catherine Kolkoski ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I've been using Barbosas for a few years. Rey always does amazing work. My son was t-boned in an accident and rather than have the car totalled by the insurance company we had Barbosas do all the body work. Same as new!/They always … More take care of me and have outstanding customer service. One time my son hit a pylon in traffic and the drivers side mirror was hanging by a wire. Rey met me at his shop when they were closed to remove the mirror so it wouldn't damage the door. Now that's service. I recommend Kustom Kolor to anyone who needs body work and appreciates great customer service. This is one great local small business. Its always a bummer when we do something to one of the cars, and need to have body work done. But I am happy that I have a shop I trust to take care of it.
  • Avatar drbardds ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    This is a great place to have paint and body work done. The owner is a great guy and will stand behind his work.
  • Avatar Steve Evans ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Place was recommended by good friend for collision repair. They did a phenomenal job and even took care of some extras at a very fair price. Will be my go to shop
  • Avatar Charles Cornelius ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Mr. Barbosas was recommended to us by life long friends and we now appreciate the introduction. We needed body work after a parking lot fender bender and the repair far exceeded my expectation. In addition, the new paint is better than … More the factory paint job. Not only is Mr. Barbosas great, he must have an extrordinary painter...now I want to take my other car in for a facelift...
    Really, this is the place to go!

More Reviews from our customers:

I had damage to the front end of my Ford Expedition due to a minor accident as well as an alignment issue with the steering wheel. Upon further inspection done by the shop, they discovered several other issues and worked seamlessly with my insurance company to adjust the claim accordingly. Tony, the manager, kept me in the loop the entire time and ensured the process was as smooth as possible.

In addition to fixing the front end, they also took care of some scratches and dings l accumulated over the years from the kids bikes and balls. The cost for these additional repairs were very reasonable.

When I picked up the truck, it looked great and was pleasantly surprised that they detailed the interior!

I was doing this extra work in preparation to sell the vehicle, now I’m going to hold onto it.

Matthew T.
My car had damage to front quarter panel and driver door as someone ran into while parked. Since they never stopped my insurance was paying. I got 2 other estimates- both in line with the amount the insurance company approved but chose Kustom Kolor because the owner talked to me about exactly what he would do and it was either not covered by the other 2 or not discussed- and then told me he would also advocate with the insurance company if there was need for anything additional.
I am very pleased with the result. Although the car is 5 years old, the paint match is perfect. They also got the insurance company to approve plastic welding on the front underside- damaged earlier but the side of the part had damage from this incident. They also cleaned some scrapes on the wheel- again not part of the accident. I felt as if they had a real interest in returning the car as close to new as possible. The work was done on time as promised and the car was returned washed and clean. I would highly recommend this business.
Gary C.
So I have kids…let me rephrase…I have adult kids. Both of them have gotten in multiple accidents with their cars so we’ve dealt with a considerable number of collision centers. The most recent few we have taken the cars to Rey Barbosa at Barbosa’s Kustom Kolor in Parkville. They’ve done an outstanding job, had great communication and have been very patient with us. I highly recommend this shop for your collision and auto paint needs.
Michael H.
Dear Barbosa’s Kustom Kolor Paint & Body Repair, LLC, Thank you for doing such a great job on my truck. Your staff was extremely helpful, the work was completed when promised, and the best part is, you can’t even tell the truck was ever damaged! Needless to say, I am very pleased with the service I received at your shop. I wish all businesses would treat their customers as professionally and respectfully as you do, and I will be sure to recommend you to all my friends. Thanks again for your help.
Anonymous
These guys are wonderful. Being a woman I wasn’t made to feel inadequate, or uninformed. Tony helped me he got us on the schedule, my car had over 3 thousand bucks in damages. Now it looks brand new.! It was ready when they said it would be, and looked fantastic.! I would definitely recommend this repair shop!
Melissa P.
We were so grateful to find affordable bumper repair ($200) after getting two insurance-priced estimates of over $800. The bumper looks great and they fixed it up instead of replacing it.
Laura CS.
Professional service, great work, done early and the price was very good. Locally owned.
Keith D.
With 4 drivers in our family, you can imagine we’ve had our share of car mishaps. Every time we do, I take my car to Rey at Barbosa’s Kustom Kolor. I get outstanding customer service and he stands behind his work every time. I’ve had a lot of body work done that was covered by insurance after my son’s car was practically totaled (not his fault) and Rey has fixed a few bumpers, dents and missing outside mirrors and every time my expectations are exceeded. I always have the car towed to Barbosa’s. When I find someone I trust, I become a very loyal customer
Catherine K.
These guys know their stuff. Fast service and excellent work.
Half Driven.
Ray and his crew always do an excellent job!
Jackie H.
Helpful staff and they do a great job.
Brent G.
I’m always pleased with the work and the service is excellent. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Marcia T.
Excellent work! Tony, Rey, Mickey, and crew all strive for customer satisfaction. I highly recommend!
Phillip B.
This place is awesome! Great customer service and friendly staff. I would def recommend this place! 5 stars all the way!
Lisa A.
These guys did a fantastic job repairing my Ford Fiesta.! Thanks, Tony for working us into your schedule.!! You guys are rock stars.!!
Melissa P.
I dropped off my Jeep for some rust repair and cannot tell where the old stops and the new begins. They did a wonderful job the paint matches perfectly.
Sandy F.
They are the best! My husband, who is a “car nut”, even though he doesn’t want me to call him that. And we had Barbosa’s do some work for us, and they did an excellent job. I would recommend them!
Judy N.
I had the pleasure of going to Barbosa’s for a hail estimate today. I was dressed like a common everyday guy but I was treated like a millionaire. I’m a small town guy and all I was getting was an estimate and they knew my car was not going to be fixed there but treated me like I was an established customer. Big CiTY business small-town family business atmosphere. I was very impressed.
Linus T.
Great shop! Have had them fix several cars! Couldn’t be happier.
DJ A.
The people at Barbosa’s went above and beyond getting my car repaired. It looks great and I give them the highest rating.
Pat M.
Tony and Rey always go above and beyond! Fantastic quality of work! They’ve always taken care of me and I love sending them referrals to help other people! Don’t hesitate to swing by and see them if you need anything!
Justin T.